Gone

​I can feel my heart beat.

I can hear my brain tick.

But the saddest part is,

I can feel your’s too & you aren’t here.
I can sense your lips dry.

I can hear your breath close by.

But the hardest part is,

Even when I can picture you,

You’re already gone.
I loved you enough to know,

We could have never made it right,

That perfect always isn’t the way to go.

And now the sun has already set,

It is time to let go.

Though the road ahead is lonely,

It is time to let go.

So this is where we part ways.

This is goodbye.

Leave a Reply

