Just Another Friend::

The late night phone calls
After we met at an event last fall
I found her charming,
Like I found others too
Right before I added her up on Facebook.
Started with Hi! Hello!
Where do you live?
As we hung out for short walks
I knew where she studied and worked
During our tea-coffee sessions
She was an open book
I flirt and she flirt back
Now I thought she liked me too.

The late night phone calls
Pokes, winks and other smileys
She’d laugh at my little jokes
I’d make up reasons to see her
And she’d willingly accept it too
Movies and lunches were casual
Family, friends, politics and philosophy
She’d listen to me all night long
Through my rough patch and break ups
She’d sit and mourn along
Now, I had feelings for her,
Thought she did too.
Never knew she had a lover
The late night phone calls
And I got friendzoned too.

Leave a Reply

