Picture Frame

I’d watch you everyday
And no one could look as beautiful as you
Those pretty eyes, hiding the world’s wonders
Those tempting smile, as if it intends something 
How I wish I could hold you there and then
How I could play with your curly hair

The times I spend the day talking about us
And when the night fell, I slept to only dream about you
With every daylight, my eyes would search for you
With every passing time, you’d be there
You were the reality to my world of fantacy

But even then, as you grew old
Once or twice I thought of replacing you
But my heart never could find anyone delightful
Thank you to whoever gave me the picture frame
The girl in it was really wonderful
Now, how I wish you would come alive just to say your name
Girl in the picture frame you’re really beautiful.

Leave a Reply

