Wishing Well

I would walk 10,000 miles, across the land unknown
I would swim the entire way across the 5 oceans 
Just to find a wishing well
Where I could wish for a million things to come true
But it would still not be as good as you

With every autumn breeze I whisper your name in the wind 
Wishing that when the snow comes on the first day of winter 
You would be sitting right next to me
And when the spring is here, 
We could chime to the singing birds
And the only thing I would wish for is to dance with you on an April rain
For once, feeling the pleasure without pain

Now, I would walk 10,000 miles, across the land unknown
I would swim the entire way across the 5 oceans 
Just to find a wishing well
Where I could wish for a million things to come true
But it would still not be as good as you

I would burn myself in the scorching sun of a desert noon 
And still breath just to whistle your name on the wishing well
I would learn how to fly, just to come rescue you tonight
Take all your nightmares away and kiss you goodbye 
Fill your thoughts with memories felicitous as a boon 
I wish to forever sing you this song 
And hope it bears away all your nuisance

Now, I would walk 10,000 miles, across the land unknown
I would swim the entire way across the 5 oceans 
Just to find a wishing well
Where I could wish for a million things to come true
But it would still not be as good as you

On a clear night sky,
I would produce a thunder storm so you would come close 
And on your sweetness I would melt my entire life
To watch you smile in your sleep, I would lie awake,1000 nights
And after a happy 100 years together, 
Our story would end up like a fairy tale

Now, I would walk 10,000 miles, across the land unknown
I would swim the entire way across the 5 oceans 
Just to find a wishing well
Where I could wish for a million things to come true
But it would still not be as good as you
I know when I find the wishing well, I could wish for anything new
Like the million stars hanging around the moon
But all I would ever wish is for you
I would wish for you to be mine soon.

Leave a Reply

