Imagine Forever

Dip yourself into my color and you’ll see
In the land of never, I imagine, “forever”
You may call me a dreamer, but my thoughts end with you
Every day, I wish for you on my prayer
On that point is nothing more I can do, when you hide in layers
When I have tried cutting through your wall like a slayer
And you keep on saying, we’ll never end up being a pair
Your sharp words plunge in me just to bring me tear
This burning pain, I can no more bear
Even though I want to move, I’m stuck in neutral gear
I yet again ask you in despair, would you be my dear?
But you pretend like you don’t hear
Sometimes, I feel like you don’t even care
Now I just look like a clown sitting on a chair
With my hands buried deep in my hair
Might I inquire, what really is your fear?
The only thing I ask you is “love”, which you can’t share
With the bright burning, dazzling glare, why don’t you give it a dare?
I know I’ve caught you in a snare
So, why don’t you dip yourself into my color and see, what I’ve got to wear
Because in the land of never, I alone imagine, “forever”.

Leave a Reply

