Fire of my burning heart

Caught in the hail storm
Don’t know where I went wrong
Had I done things differently
Might we have ended on better paths

Forgive me girl for not making you feel
Like you’re the only one 
You were the fire of my burning heart
You were the fire of my burning heart

Should I have cared more
Showed you that I love you
Never have let you out my sight
Never have let you out my mind

There were many things I missed
When there were lots I could have said
Somewhat I could have done
Had I worked a little harder

It was all because I thought you were mine
You were the fire of my burning heart
You were the fire of my burning heart

Might I hold you in this cold, lonely night?
Could I get a second chance?
Might I get to do things a better way
Tell me if you still feel the same
Show me your sweet love is still alive

There were many things I missed
When there were lots I could have said
Somewhat I could have done
Had I worked a little harder
But You were the fire of my burning heart
You were the fire of my burning heart

Leave a Reply

