Cart & Pulley

Time flies so fast, you never know
To me, the first glance we shared
Was yesterday
Yesterday

The nights we spent awake
Worrying about the little pimples on your face
Blushed up, how you’d hide your face
That was the time when you made me feel
Different about myself
And I’d get upset for a while
It all felt like yesterday
Yesterday
But it doesn’t even matter now
Cause you spring life around me
Like clover after snowflakes
I can sense you from far, far away
No matter where you go
I shall follow you till the end
Be your shade on a sunny day
Pull an umbrella for a rainy day
We are meant forever
As if our shoelaces have been tied with the endeavor
Years and years together,
I still don’t want it severed
You see, you’re the cart to my pulley

All the times we fought just to make out
All the times we acted mean to show that we cared
It was all blisters and fun
Sometimes you scared me just to get me on the run
It all felt like yesterday
Yesterday
But it doesn’t even matter now
Cause you spring life around me
Like clover after snowflakes
I can sense you from far, far away
No matter where you go
I shall follow you till the end
Be your shade on a sunny day
Pull an umbrella for a rainy day
We are meant forever
And we finally made it

Leave a Reply

