Grave of the Fireflies

Broken swings
Fallen twigs
Trotting frog
Smell of fruit drops
Bench beside the river bed
Chirping birds in the hedge
Everything reminds me of you
Rice balls
Pumpkin rolls
Watermelon basket 
Sickles and dimes 
Ring of gold
Everything reminds me of you
Sunset on the beach 
Rice and paddy in the field 
Burning firewood
Scented trees from the woods
Roasted, fried fishes for food
Everything reminds me of you
The fireflies in the night sky
Brings tears into my eyes
My little Setsuko, I miss you

Leave a Reply

