Beautiful Stranger

A little by little, you can get to know me
A little by little, you may like me
Someday, you could get close
Someday, you might hold my hand
But you’re not the one who is nervous 

I don’t know what scares me
If it is the glint in your eyes
That surges through my soul
Or if it is your presence 
That overshadows mine
Carefree smile of yours 
Always catches me 
Freaks me out 
To be with someone as beautiful as you are

A little by little, you can fall in love
A little by little, you may call me yours
I am enchanted by you
That is for sure

Leave a Reply

