Bring home peace

I feel tired, my brother
I want to put my arms at rest
Lay down all the weapons
And seize the war this instance
I want to fight no more
Instead, embrace love
And bestow peace among ourselves

How have we even come this far
Spreading rage and hatred
Weren’t there times
When our arms spread for grace
Do you not remember
We have the same blood in our veins
Why do you call us of a different race

Are you not worried about our sisters
Sons and daughters waiting back home
Families praying and crying in fear
Do you not miss them
Do you not want to go home
Where on the balcony
Her hair she combs

I feel tired, my brother
I want to put my arms at rest
Don’t you wish to do the same?

Leave a Reply

