Clown::

I am just a showman
I entertain like any other
Actors, dancers, singers
But you keep calling me a clown
For not being myself
I humor, I trick, I juggle
If that’s all you care

I make a living 
By making others laugh
When their faces are frowning
Even when I give them
A hypnotizing stare

I am colorful inside out
You can see how funny I look
I even wear a colored Afro hair
And a round ball on my nose
I pretend to smile 
Even when I am all dead inside

I do so much 
And all you think is
I am a fool in a gown
One who can make lions & tigers dance
And even make elephants crawl

Yet! You call me a mere clown
I am just a showman
I entertain like any other
So, do not put me down.

One thought on “Clown::”

Leave a Reply

