Autumn love

Baby! I am sorry for all the things I’ve done wrong 
Please forgive me and come back home 
Maybe we can talk, straighten it out 
You can pour your anger 
Give me a blow

I know I’ve made a mess
I’ve screwed what we had
Took off and never called you back
But all those times we spent together 
Remember those yesterdays 
I ask you to think and come back
Baby! Do not make it any harder 
This is more than I can pay

Waiting by the phone hasn’t been easy
Recalling all those loving days 
Where you came like an autumn breeze 
Life fell apart into bits and pieces 
Like the autumn leaves 
Seasons have come and gone 
Now I want you to come back home 

You took out all the pictures 
You threw out all the frames 
You left a hole in my heart 
When you just called it the day 
I cannot picture a moment 
I cannot picture a day 
Without you here to love me
Life has faded away 

Is this not enough? 
Is there more you’ve got to say 
We can forget all those nightmares 
Banging the answering machine 
Yelling and screaming 
Glasses of bottle scattering
I cannot give us up
What we had, just give it away

Baby! I am sorry for all the things I’ve done wrong 
Please forgive me and come back home 
Maybe we can talk, straighten it out

Leave a Reply

