One turbulent soul

Troubled memories
Filled with heartache
A lot to tell
But no one’s home
This is not what I wanted
Faded pictures
Hanging on the wall

Bothered memories
Grieving soul
Full of dreams
Lots of hope
A lot to write 
But I am just a pencil
Broken inside

Disturbed memories
Distracted mortal
Very much portrays me
I could tell you my story
But it’d just look like another crazy thing
And that is not how I want you to see

Some day I will put out
Fix up and mend 
Unhinged , upset memories
Perturbed, turbulent souls
Until then I’ll leave
To heal my carked portrait
Still filled with heartache

Leave a Reply

