Relationship Status: It’s Complicated

Perverted; sophisticated
Relationship status: it’s complicated
Twisted words
Turn of fate
There could be more
But all you see is hate
lovelorn, lust
All that is left
Gold yesterday has blown
From ashes to dust
Ironclad yesterday
Today it is rust
You think you’re always right
But today under your thumb
I feel Crushed
And yet, that is not the worse
Every time I open up to talk
Into tears you burst
Still, now and then,
My friends ask me to get it nursed
I try a little
And hopelessly I find it cursed
Perverted; sophisticated
Relationship status: it’s complicated

Leave a Reply

