Deeds

Looking back at all the things I did
Letting go of you has never been easy
The trails you left, the wounds I gave
Nothing has been forgotten
The songs we tuned into 
The places we’ve been through
Everything stands still the same
It’s just your heart that has been changed
The dresses you wore
The lives I tore
Everything haunts me
I left your scarf on the top of a mountain
Hoping it’d wash away all the memories
But how sweet, it never did
The blisters of your retentions
Are still bruised into my skin
Wash off all the poison 
Relinquish me from my anguish 
Help me let go
I feel sorry in the guilt of mistakes I’ve woven 
With all the tears and suffering, hearts I’ve broken
Looking back at all the things I did
Letting go of you has never been easy
You still reside in a corner of my mind
Yet every morning I wake up trying to pass you by

Leave a Reply

