Coffee with the Queen

Coffee with the Queen 
Was my only dream
Day and Night I’d see it screen
In my head on and on
Day and again I’d ask her
Her guards would never let me pass
I’d ask, beg, plead
But all she’d do
Was watch my dreams burn

Coffee with the Queen 
Was my only dream
Why? Why? 
Why was it so hard for her to believe?
Believe that it was just coffee
But maybe she thought of it more
More than just a cup of coffee with honey
Honey! What really gets you scared?
Scary is the thought of me as well
Well, your royalties might just enslave me
Me! All I dreamy was a cup of coffee
Coffee with the Queen
But why? Why? Why?

Leave a Reply

