Blurred Lines II : for Robin Thicke on his song Blurred Lines

Why should I get up?
Why should I get up?

I don’t want to hear what you’re trying to say
I don’t want to read from the same page
Maybe you’re going deaf,
Maybe you’re going blind
Maybe you’re out of your mind
But I don’t really care
So, why should I get up?

You say he was close, tried to domesticate me
But I’m not an animal, baby, it’s not in his nature
Just talk about liberating me
Hey, hey, hey
Why would I need any paper?
Hey, hey, hey
That man is not a joker
And that’s why you’re not taking away a good girl
I know you want it
I know you want it
You’re a bad boy
So, don’t use your cheap lines
To get it past me
Talk about getting blasted
I hate these blurred lines
I know you want it
I know you want it
The way you watch me
Must wanna get nasty
Go ahead, get at me
And I’ll break your bones
So, why should I get up?

You can keep on dreaming
You’re never getting my jeans off

I can blow you with a steam fan
I know I’m hottest babe 
But don’t you call me a bitch
I don’t lucky
Hey, hey, hey
You wanna hug me
Hey, hey, hey
You keep on dreaming with hug me?
Hey, hey, hey

You say he was close, tried to domesticate me
But I’m not an animal, baby, it’s not in his nature
Just talk about liberating me
Hey, hey, hey
Why would I need any paper?
Hey, hey, hey
That man is not a joker
And that’s why you’re not taking away a good girl
I know you want it
I know you want it
You’re a bad boy
So, don’t use your cheap lines
To get it past me
Talk about getting blasted
I hate these blurred lines
I know you want it
I know you want it
The way you watch me
Must wanna get nasty
Go ahead, get at me
And I’ll break your bones
So, why should I get up?

One thing I ask of you
Just leave my ass alone
Going from Malibu to Paris, boo
I am not a bitch and I am not bad as you
So If you hit me up when you pass through
I’ll give you something big enough to tear your balls in two
Keep dreaming on, The way you talk to me
It’s just almost unbearable
Not in a hundred years dare, would you
You’re like a parasite passing me by
Nothing like my last guy, You’re too round for me
You don’t crack the jokes all the time 
And don’t wait for me to salute
I ain’t ever pick
Why do you always talk about ‘Pimpin’?
You’re not a nice guy, so tell me why would I get with you

You’re no more shaking, get down, get up
It never works for me
Don’t you ever get it?

You see I am chilling? What did you get from Jamaica?
I don’t know what works for you, Dakota to Decatur, uh huh
I’m not pretending
Hey, hey, hey
I know I’m winning
Hey, hey, hey
Here’s my beginning

And that’s why you’re not taking away a good girl
I know you want it
I know you want it
You’re a bad boy
So, don’t use your cheap lines
To get it past me
Talk about getting blasted
I hate these blurred lines
I know you want it
I know you want it
The way you watch me
Must wanna get nasty
Go ahead, get at me
And I’ll break your bones
So, why should I get up?

Why should I get up?
Why should I get up?

Leave a Reply

