Getting to know you

You say, you are an introvert
But who am I to really judge?
Getting to know you is a very difficult thing
Getting to know you is every extreme
I ask you but your answers are never straight
I ask you but you say twisted is your fate
You keep saying it is none of your business

After I keep on pressing
Your words tremble
Who am I to be asking?
Well, getting to know you is a very difficult thing
Is there anything I am missing?
This seems a little awkward 
Me trying to impress
You trying not to show any interest
Getting to know you is a very difficult thing
Even though I an no one to judge
I’d still like to know you

Leave a Reply

