Distant Dream

Why do you seem like a distant dream?
Am I tipsy again or do I need awakening?
I can even see the dark shadows beneath your eyes
They attract me, hypnotize, they posses the magic beyond a man’s prayer

Far away you stand, but you do know we share the same sky
When you watch the moon I give a glance at it too
7 seas across I do not live for you to be this apart
You say go away, its not even working

To be this close and yet not feel your breath
My skin crawls, shivers and I sit there woolgathering
If only I could know why you seem like a distant dream
I’d stop feeling tipsy and just go to stargazing
After all you’re still a distant dream

Leave a Reply

