Yogi and The Grill

We all know The Big Teddy Yogi
And how much he loves eating
We’ve watched all his stunts
With the rafter’s tiffin
This one time I met him on a hill
I recall the moment as
“Yogi and The Grill”
Meeting him on Montana
Gave me spikes and thrill
Where accidentally he stabbed me with a quill

On the park of Montana
I went for a cycle ride
Friends were having picnic
On the hill side
Nothing different!
Just as usual plotting was the Yogi Bear
We know how sweet he is
He’d never attack us
But dear me!
With his love for tiffin…..

Rachel, Smith, Johns
They all were cooking
For the missing spoon
Were they looking
No surprise!
Just as usual plotting was the Yogi Bear
Hiding all the spoons
He wanted us to take the bet
As a prey we went for fishing

Burning was the meat on grill
Did not know the Yogi Bear
He plunged in
Pressing on my cycle gear
Oh poor Yogi Bear!
On the grill he fell
On the grill he fell
And even burned his cap
To wake him up
We gave him a slap
That was how I first met the Yogi Bear
That is how ends the tale of “Yogi and The Grill”

Leave a Reply

