Getting cold

To a heart that has been dipped into Atlantic, 
your words of kindness are warmer than the sun
You say you are cold 
I say I feel warm here 
I ask you if you want to join me
You say not today
I ask you to let it go
But you would not want to share this day
On a promise land I wait for you
Tugging a furry coat for you
You say you are cold
I say I feel warm here
Since you refuse the comfort of my presence
I will walk out on the snow for you
We both will feel cold by then
And when you say you are cold
I can say I fell cold as well

Leave a Reply

