without you to comfort me

My heart panics with the thoughts of loneliness
Without you to comfort me 
I feel weak, I feel sick
My world seem to tumble

On this panic run
You’re my cure
You tranquilize
You bring peace 
That’s how I know I’m loved

Yet, my heart panics with the thoughts of loneliness 
Without you to comfort me.

 My lips don’t move
I don’t make a sound
That is me being silent 
I’m humbly laying down.
I do shhhh
Yet you make the crushing sound
You tell me something’s broken 
That’s when I know my heart’s drowned. 
Your unrequited love!
My heart still pounds, panics with the thoughts of loneliness

Without you to comfort me

Leave a Reply

